Dear Mr. Hsu,   


I am deeply interested in the freelance writer position for GamesBeat.com. I've written for several smaller gaming blogs over the course of the past few years. During that time I’ve honed my skills as a writer and game journalist a fair bit. For the past ten months now I’ve been working for a site known as Plus10Damage.com. I’ve acquired a diverse skill set in my time working there. Not only have I written numerous reviews, news pieces, interviews, and opinion pieces, but I’ve also managed weekly features, created/edited video content, and participated in multiple podcasts. Obviously this means I’m your guy for just about anything you want to throw my way.


Another key experience I’ve taken from my time at Plus 10 would be learning how to receive criticism. Not just from readers, because I know there can be plenty of that from time to time, but also from my editors. At Plus 10 we worked together to improve each other’s work. Even the best writer needs an editor and I am more than willing to team up and take a fine-tooth comb to any of my writing. After all, it’s a win-win situation. Not only am I able to grow as a writer, but it ensures quality content for GamesBeat.


In the nearly two decades I’ve been gaming, I’ve grown quite the collection of titles and platforms. I’m open to playing just about anything on any platform. Hopefully this furthest illustrates my flexibility and openness to all sorts of work.

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to read this, I hope to hear back from you soon. I’m available most of the time besides Mondays and Wednesdays from 1:45- 3p.m. PT, Tuesdays from 9a.m-6p.m., and Thursdays from 9a.m.- 1:45p.m..


Sincerely,


Jamison Miller



Leave a Reply.